

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

General Services Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 26 June 2014

Committee Room 4, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors John Kent (Chair), Robert Gledhill (Vice-Chair), Mark Coxshall, James Halden, Robert Ray, Barbara Rice and Lynn Worrall

Substitutes:

Councillors Chris Baker, Victoria Holloway, Barry Johnson, Tom Kelly, Susan Shinnick, Richard Speight and Simon Wootton

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

1 Apologies for Absence
2 Minutes 5 - 8

To approve as a correct record the minutes of General Services Committee meeting held on 13 January 2014.

3 Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B

4 Declarations of Interests

(4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

5 Local Government Pension Scheme Discretionary Decision 9 - 42 Policy Statement

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Steve Jones, Democratic Services Manager by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 18 June 2014